This is the "Home" page of the "Feminist Theory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Feminist Theory  

Last Updated: Aug 19, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ndsu.nodak.edu/FeministTheory Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

For More Resources, Check out these guides...

Women and Gender Studies
by Beth Twomey - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
12 views this year
Sociology
by Jylisa Doney - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
0 views this year
 

In the library...

Cover Art
Feminist Thought - Rosemarie Putnam Tong; Rosemarie Tong
Call Number: HQ1206 .T65 2009
ISBN: 9780813343754
Publication Date: 2008-08-05

 

Navigating This Guide

 This guide is created to accompany Feminist Theory and Discourse (SOC 424/624). As such, it mirrors the units in the syllabus. Beginnings  provides extra materials to support weeks one - four (August 27th - September 19th), Development of Feminist Theory & Feminist Epistemologies weeks five through nine (September 24th - October 26th), and Breaks and Shifts in Feminist Theory—‘Post’ Fractures weeks ten - sixteen (October 29th - December 12th). 

This guide could easily have been many more pages. If you have any questions or would like help delving deeper into one of the topics here, contact the Women's and Gender Studies Librarian (beth.twomey@ndsu.edu). 

Try these databases...

  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
    This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text from 1975-present for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.
  • Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)  
      
    This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences
  • JSTOR - Journal Storage (ITHAKA)
    JSTOR includes scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
  • Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press)
    Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social sciences content in full text, as well as, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
  • Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)
    Produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this current and comprehensive bibliographic database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy

Head, Research and Instruction

Profile Image
Beth Twomey
Contact Info
email: beth.twomey@ndsu.edu
office: Main Library, 113
phone: 701.231.8141

mail:
North Dakota State University Libraries
NDSU Dept 2080, PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Send Email
 
North Dakota State University Libraries
NDSU Dept #2080 PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Reference (701) 231-8886
Circulation (701) 231-8888
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip