A guide to finding Chemistry and Biochemistry books, articles, reference information, and more.
Last Updated: May 2, 2016
This section is under contruction.
- NIST Data Gateway
Portal to data collected by the National Institute of Standards and Technology. Includes chemical and physical data and some spectra.
A literature search tool designed to aid researchers and reviewers in determining relevant literature sources for a given experimental measurement. For thermophysical and thermochemical property measurements of pure, binary, and tertiary systems.
- Sigma-Aldrich Product Directory
Melting point, boiling point, and spectra for more commercially available substances
Find literature references, physical properties, interactive spectra, and chemical suppliers
Find information about substances, compounds and bioassays, with a focus on the biological activities of small molecules
- Cambridge Structural Database
CSD is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures
eCrystals - Southampton is the archive for Crystal Structures generated by the Southampton Chemical Crystallography Group and the EPSRC UK National Crystallography Service
- American Mineralogist Crystal Structure Database
Crystallographic structures from the American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, the European Journal of Mineralogy and Physics and Chemistry of Minerals.
- Crystallography Open Database
Open-access collection of crystal structures deposited by contributors around the world.
Guides to property data available in common print reference books and online
An index of selected thermodynamic and physical property resources (compiled by UT Austin)
- Property Data Index
Index to physical, chemical and other property data (compiled by ASU Libraries)
- Spectral Database for Organic Compounds, SDBS
SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds,which includes 6 different types of spectra: electron impact Mass spectra (EI-MS), Fourier transform infrared spectra (FT-IR), 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectra, 13C NMR spectra, laser Raman spectra, and electron spin resonance (ESR) spectra.
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
Contains IR spectra, mass spectra, and UV/Vis spectra.
NMR database (web database) for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (nmr) spectra. It allows for spectrum prediction (13C, 1H and other nuclei) as well as for searching spectra, structures and other properties. Features peer-reviewed submission of datasets by its users.