Suggested resources for your Media Analysis assignment. Be sure to check out the Databases, Trade Publications, Government Resources, Non-Government Resources, and the Citing Sources tab.
Last Updated: Nov 23, 2015
When searching in these databases, try keywords like:
- advertising, marketing, PR, "public relations"
- "mass media", television, news, "news media"
- "media usage", "media consumption", "mass media use"
- "young adults", adults
For example: advertising AND "mass media" AND "young adults"
Need information on creating a search? Click here.
- Nielsen Reports
Short, detailed reports related to marketing and advertising.
- Pew Research Center
Information about national and international issues, attitudes, and trends including media and technology. To start, related information can be found under "Media and News".
- Advertising Age
Articles on national and international marketing and advertising, statistics on advertising, and special reports.
Includes articles, special reports, interviews, and business profiles on various advertising, marketing, and public relations topics.
- Broadcasting & Cable
Focuses on trends in broadcasting and cable, congressional actions, licensing, ratings, and people of note in the industry.
- Editor & Publisher
Includes articles, profiles, commentary, and news items of note for newspaper and magazine executives and managers, advertising agencies and public relations.
Presents stories across the whole industry as well as major media, branding, direct marketing, and retail sectors.
- Marketing Week
Contains news and information about marketing, advertising, and media professionals.
- O'Dwyer's PR
Inside news on public relations and marketing communications.
Includes information on media-related news and is dedicated to teaching and inspiring journalists.
- PR News
Provides information, tools, and knowledge to handle any program.
- PR Week
Breaking news, analysis, and opinion make up the content on PR Week, which is considered an essential title for professionals in the United States.
The PDF below includes all of your assignment details.
Please contact Jylisa Doney if you have any questions.
You can also ask for help by using the chat window.