Last Updated: Sep 14, 2016
- Cotton Incorporated
A website that is devoted to cotton-related information, ranging from marketing and retailing to yarn and textile engineering.
A self-described "educational resource for fabrics, apparel, home furnishings, and care."
- Textile Institute
A virtual library of links relating to technology, fabric, trimmings, equipment, and supplies.
- Textile Source
A user-friendly database of textile companies and suppliers.
A comprehensive resource that provides articles, vendor data, buyer's guides, online discussion forums, and other general information.
- Costume Institute
An informational page about The Costume Institute at the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City. Images of the Institute's items are accessible through the website's collection search engine.
- Fashion Era
A website that covers two centuries of women's fashion and costume history.
- Fashion Net
A highly influential website that is "[c]urated by some of fashion's most celebrated editors and opinion-leaders."
- Fashion Plate Collection
A University of Washington Libraries digital collection that contains over 400 fashion plates dating from the early nineteenth century through the Edwardian era.
- The Sartorialist
A popular blog by fashion photographer Scott Schuman that includes images of cutting-edge styles and trends.
A website that collects up-to-date news stories and blog entries about fashion and apparel.
- Apparel News
A website that is part of the Apparel News Group, a company that reports news about the California apparel industry.
- Behind the Seams
An online news service that covers global conferences and events, and provides industry-wide information for and about the sewn products industry.
A self-described "environmental magazine for the global textile and clothing supply chain."
- Women's Wear Daily - Fashion News
A page for up-to-date fashion news from the industry's leading daily news source.