Last Updated: Dec 30, 2015
Open access database contains links to e- and pre-prints dating back to 1991 in a number of specific Physics fields and Mathematics.
- Web of Science (Thomson Reuters)
General science database. Covers more than 100 years of science and technology journals and conference proceedings. Cited reference searching allows you to find out when an article has been cited by someone else. You can also use this feature to find highly cited articles.
- Inspec (Elsevier - Engineering Village)
Engineering and physics database. Can be searched with Compendex.
- SciFinder (CAS)
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!
- SciFinder Registration
In order to use SciFinder, please visit the SciFinder Registration page first to create an account for yourself.
- SciTech Collection (ProQuest)
General science and technology database with many full-text journals.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
General science database. Covers science and technology journals and books. Some journals are available full-text directly from the database.
- MathSciNet - Mathematical Reviews on the Web (American Mathematical Society)
Includes articles on mathematical physics
- Compendex - Engineering Village (Elsevier)
is a comprehensive engineering bibliographic database. It indexes scientific literature pertaining to engineering materials started in 1884, compiled by hand under the original title of Engineering Index.