Finding Books: Tips and Tutorials
Databases: Tips and Tutorials
This is the "Databases" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2016
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete (EBSCO)
CINAHL provides comprehensive coverage of the nursing and allied health journal literature.
The preeminent resource for systematic reviews in evidence-based medicine.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
General and Multidisciplinary Databases
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
Web of Science (Thomson Reuters)
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide.
Other Health-Related Databases
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Facts & Comparisons eAnswers (Wolters Kluwer Health)
Facts and Comparisons provides electronic drug data and clinical information to healthcare professionals.
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Includes information from over 800 pharmaceutical, medical, and health-related journals published worldwide since 1970.
MICROMEDEX Gateway (Truven Health Analytics)
Evidence-based clinical reference.
Offers full text access to 90 behavioral health and related journals.
PsycINFO is a database of abstracts of literature in the field of psychology and is produced by the APA.
SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
; All rights reserved.
Report a tech support issue
View this page in a format suitable for
printers and screen-readers
North Dakota State University Libraries
NDSU Dept #2080 PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Reference (701) 231-8886
Circulation (701) 231-8888