Finding Books: Tips and Tutorials
Databases: Tips and Tutorials
This is the "Databases: Tips and Tutorials" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ndsu.nodak.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases: Tips and Tutorials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off campus access

Off-campus login instructions:

  • Click on the database of your choice.
  • When prompted, enter your NDSU username (Electronic ID) and the same password you use for BlackBoard/email.
  • If you need help, contact the library.

Searching tips

  • Database Search Bar Tips
    This guide lists the most common commands that are used in database search bars with examples of how they are used.
  • Databases A-Z
    Alphabetical listing of all NDSU databases.
  • PubMed Tutorial
    Video tutorials to help you use PubMed's resources to aid in your research.
  • Finding Data and Statistics
    Need hard numbers for research? Use this guide to learn how to find what you need.
  • Searching Gray Literature
    Not all high-quality information is peer-reviewed and published in commercial databases. This tutorial explains the what, why and how of gray literature searching.
 

Get your article

Have a citation? Use eJournals! Tutorial here.

Use interlibrary loan (ILL) to borrow from other libraries if NDSU doesn't have what you need. Tutorial here.

 

Get help

Chat:

Find the chat box in the lower right corner

Email:

merete.christianson@ndsu.edu
ndsu.library.hsl@ndsu.edu

Phone:

Merete: 701-231-7965
Reference Desk: 701-231-8886

  


North Dakota State University Libraries
NDSU Dept #2080 PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Reference (701) 231-8886
Circulation (701) 231-8888
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip