Last Updated: Aug 22, 2016
- NDSU RCA Resources
Includes funding programs available at North Dakota State University, as well as links to further resources for funding opportunities.
- NIH Grants and Funding
The National Institutes of Health's central resource for grants and funding information.
- Pivot (ProQuest)
Pivot provides tools for discovering funding opportunities and supporting collaboration in the research development field, it combines the funding database of over 25,000 opportunities with a database of over 3 million researcher expertise profiles.
- STEM Grad Student Opportunities
Federal government funding opportunities in the sciences, technology, engineering and mathematics for graduate students.
- STEM Undergrad Student Opportunities
Federal government funding opportunities in the sciences, technology, engineering and mathematics for undergraduate students.
- Data Management Planning Tool
The DMPTool provides detailed guidance and links to general and institutional resources and walks a researcher through the process of generating a comprehensive plan tailored to specific DMP requirements.
- Data Management Training
Free online course to learn why and how to manage digital data.
- Data Management Tutorials
Youtube video tutorials created by librarians from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.
- EndNote Online (Thomson Reuters)
Web-based bibliographic service for students and researchers that organizes personal reference collections and saves time retyping references for course work and publication. Requires a log-in; available for all NDSU faculty, students and staff.
Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network. Make your own fully-searchable library in seconds, cite as you write, and read and annotate your PDFs on any device. Requires downloading and installing free software.
Free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. Requires downloading and installing free software.
- Health & Psychosocial Instruments (Ovid)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a database that provides access to information on questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO)
This database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
- EQUATOR Network
The EQUATOR mission is to achieve accurate, complete, and transparent reporting of all health research studies to support research reproducibility and usefulness. Its library for health research reporting provides an up-to-date collection of guidelines and policy documents related to health research reporting.
- NDSU Graduate Center for Writers
Helps writers to understand how to meet the expectations of specific audiences (most commonly readers in their disciplines). Also helps writers to be aware of their writing process so that they can effectively integrate the writing component in any project.
- Purdue Online Writing Lab
Purdue's OWL includes information on the writing process, writing styles and citing sources, among other helpful information.
- Academic Publishing and Authors' Rights
Guide designed to offer introductory information and support for researchers new to academic publishing, including information on copyright, open access, predatory publishers, and evaluating journals.
EndNote's MATCH feature helps match your article with relevant journals to publish in.
- NIH Public Access
The NIH public access policy requires scientists to submit final peer-reviewed journal manuscripts that arise from NIH funds to PubMed Central immediately upon acceptance for publication. Site includes submission information.
- Open Access Toolkit
Guide to all things open access: why go the OA publishing route, how it works, benefits for your research, and more.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) - 1899-present (Thomson Reuters)
Science Citation Index Expanded, accessed via Web of Science®, provides quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information needed to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share findings. Contains essential data from over 6,650 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines.