Last Updated: Apr 4, 2016
- Engineering Village - (Elsevier)
Is a comprehensive engineering bibliographic database. Many subject areas of engineering are covered as well as multiple subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
- Civil Engineering Abstracts - 1966-current (ProQuest)
Civil Engineering database. Covers all civil aspects from architecture, structural design and construction engineering to environmental, seismic engineering and forensics.
- Compendex - Engineering Village (Elsevier)
Comprehensive engineering database
- Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts - 1966-current (ProQuest)
Covers mechanical and transportation engineering and related fields.
- Proquest SciTech Collection
This database is the ultimate science and technology research solution, combining full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection
- TRID - Transport Research International Documentation (TRB)
TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide. Sponsored by the Transportation Research Board.
- Web of Science (Thomson Reuters)
General science database
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCO)
Published by the Getty Research Institute, is the only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Use these general databases to search for science, technology, engineering, and multi-disciplinary articles.
- ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Full text database for Business periodicals and trade publications, including Wall Street Journal, and local and regional news coverage. ABI is comprised of 3 databases: Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Business Source Premier covers most business and management topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and public administration. This database includes profiles of the world's 10,000 largest companies, reports for over two thousand industry sectors, and hundreds of country risk and economic reports.