Last Updated: Apr 4, 2016
- IEEE Xplore (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
Search for electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science journal articles, conference proceedings, transactions, magazine articles, standards, and more. If you find an article that is not full-text, request a copy through InterLibrary Loan.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)
Search for computer science and engineering articles. This database includes full-text of all ACM articles and article citations from other major publishers.
- Computer and Information Systems Abstracts - 1981-current (ProQuest)
The Computer and Information Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage on computers and software, including software engineering, artificial intelligence, mathematical modeling and computer simulation, Internet applications, e-commerce, multimedia information systems, user interfaces and information systems in such applications as library science, health care and engineering.
- Electronics & Communications Abstracts - 1981-current (ProQuest)
Subjects covered include: circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems and electrical engineering. Can be searched as part of the Technology Research Database.
- CoRR Computing Research Repository
Computer Science article pre-print repository. Part of arXiv. CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online repository. Pre-print articles are article drafts, not the final published version.
- Inspec (Elsevier - Engineering Village)
Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics.
- Engineering Village - (Elsevier)
Is a comprehensive engineering bibliographic database. Many subject areas of engineering are covered as well as multiple subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
- Compendex - Engineering Village (Elsevier)
is a comprehensive engineering bibliographic database. It indexes scientific literature pertaining to engineering materials started in 1884, compiled by hand under the original title of Engineering Index.
- Web of Science (Thomson Reuters)
General science database. Covers more than 100 years of science and technology journals and conference proceedings. Cited reference searching allows you to find out when an article has been cited by someone else. You can also use this feature to find highly cited articles.
- SciTech Collection (ProQuest)
General science and technology database with full-text articles.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
General science database. Covers science and technology journals and books. Some journals are available full-text directly from the database.