Last Updated: Jan 20, 2016
- AGRICOLA (ProQuest)
AGRICOLA, produced by the National Agricultural Library, is a catalog and index of literature pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. Contains information on journal articles, books, conference proceedings, theses, patents, technical reports, and more. Includes or links to full-text when possible.
- CAB Abstracts (CAB Direct)
Covers the significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1913.
- Web of Science (Thomson Reuters)
You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.
- AGRIS: International Information System for the Agricultural Sciences and Technology (FAO)
AGRIS is a database containing records on agricultural science and technology. The majority of records are citations from scientific journals.
- Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)
This database offers abstracts and citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and books and patents.
- Ecology Abstracts (ProQuest)
Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
- GeoRef and GeoRef in Process
Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive geosciences database. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
Published or soon-to-be-published articles of recent research results from the Agricultural Research Service (ARS), the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s chief scientific research agency.
- ASABE Technical Library (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers)
Full text access to agricultural engineering technical papers and periodicals from the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE).
- e-Answers (ADEC, ACE, CSREES-USDA)
Extension Service publications from U.S. Land Grant universities. A publically available searchable database with links to full text. Covers a broad spectrum of agricultural topics.
- SciFinder (CAS)
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text from 1975-present for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.
- CRIS - Current Research Information System (USDA)
The Current Research Information System (CRIS) provides documentation and reporting for ongoing agricultural, food science, human nutrition, and forestry research, education and extension activities for the United States Department of Agriculture; with a focus on the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) grant programs.
- Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
- GPO Monthly Catalog (GPO)
Index to all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by federal departments. 1976-present. Produced by the U.S. Government Printing Office.
- MetaLib (GPO)
MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.