This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Veterinary Medicine" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Veterinary Medicine  

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ndsu.nodak.edu/vetmed Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Dissertations & Theses

Key Databases

Try one of the following databases to find articles on your topic. 

  • Web of Science (Thomson Reuters)  Icon
    You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.
  • Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)  
      
    This database offers abstracts and citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and books and patents.
  • CAB Abstracts (CAB Direct)
    Covers the significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1913.
  • NIH RePORTER (National Institutes of Health Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools Expenditures and Results)
    RePORTER is an electronic tool that allows users to search a repository of NIH-funded research projects and access publications and patents resulting from NIH funding.
  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
    This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text from 1975-present for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.

Searching Tips

Searching Tips: Web of Science Database

The information provided in the following links is provided by Thomson Reuters.

 

Get Help

Chat: find the chat box in the lower right corner

Email: Library Reference 

Phone: 701-231-8886

Peer-Reviewed / Refereed / Scholarly Journals

Not sure what a peer-reviewed (or refereed) article is? Click on the link below to see our Peer Review Tutorial.

 

Off Campus Access

Off-campus login instructions:

Click on the database of your choice.

When prompted, enter your NDSU username (Electronic ID) and password.

This is typically your "firstname.lastname", such as Bob.Smith. Your password is the same password that you use for accessing Blackboard, or logging into a cluster computer.  If you need help, contact the library.

North Dakota State University Libraries
NDSU Dept #2080 PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Reference (701) 231-8886
Circulation (701) 231-8888
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip