This is the "Websites" page of the "Chemistry and Biochemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry and Biochemistry  

A guide to finding Chemistry and Biochemistry books, articles, reference information, and more.
Last Updated: May 2, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ndsu.nodak.edu/chembiochem Print Guide RSS Updates

Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 

Chemical Safety

Chemical/Physical Properties

  • NIST Data Gateway
    Portal to data collected by the National Institute of Standards and Technology. Includes chemical and physical data and some spectra.
  • ThermoLit
    A literature search tool designed to aid researchers and reviewers in determining relevant literature sources for a given experimental measurement. For thermophysical and thermochemical property measurements of pure, binary, and tertiary systems.
  • Sigma-Aldrich Product Directory
    Melting point, boiling point, and spectra for more commercially available substances
  • ChemSpider
    Find literature references, physical properties, interactive spectra, and chemical suppliers
  • PubChem
    Find information about substances, compounds and bioassays, with a focus on the biological activities of small molecules

Spectra

  • Spectral Database for Organic Compounds, SDBS
    SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds,which includes 6 different types of spectra: electron impact Mass spectra (EI-MS), Fourier transform infrared spectra (FT-IR), 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectra, 13C NMR spectra, laser Raman spectra, and electron spin resonance (ESR) spectra.
  • NIST Chemistry WebBook
    Contains IR spectra, mass spectra, and UV/Vis spectra.
  • NMRShiftDB
    NMR database (web database) for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (nmr) spectra. It allows for spectrum prediction (13C, 1H and other nuclei) as well as for searching spectra, structures and other properties. Features peer-reviewed submission of datasets by its users.
 

Get Help

Ask us for help using chat at the bottom right of the screen.

Call the reference desk at: 701-231-8886

Email: ndsu.library.reference@ndsu.edu

North Dakota State University Libraries
NDSU Dept #2080 PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Reference (701) 231-8886
Circulation (701) 231-8888
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip