Last Updated: Jul 15, 2015
- Digital Morphology
"...digital morphology and high-resolution X-ray computed tomography of biological specimens...imagery and animations and details on the morphology of many representatives of the Earth's biota."
- Virtual Cell Animation Collection
Images and videos on different topics in molecular processes (e.g. transcription and mRNA splicing), cellular processes (e.g. mitosis and meiosis), and cellular energy conversion (e.g. glycolysis and photosynthesis).
- The Cell: An Image Library
Images, videos, and animations of cells from a variety of organisms.
- Flora of North America
IN PROGRESS OF PUBLICATION. Names, taxonomic relationships, distributions, and morphological characteristics of native & naturalized plants found in North America north of Mexico. Online version of the currently being published print series (QK110 .F55).
- International Plant Names Index
Database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of seed plants, ferns and fern allies. IPNI is the product of a collaboration between The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, The Harvard University Herbaria, and the Australian National Herbariu.
- Native American Ethnobotany
A Database of Foods, Drugs, Dyes and Fibers of Native American Peoples, Derived from Plants. Maintained by Daniel Moerman at University of Michigan-Dearborn.
- PLANTS Database
The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.
- Index Fungorum
Database for names of fungi with taxonomic opinion. Full details appearing in the last five years reference printed versions of Index of Fungi, and Bibliography of Systematic Mycology. Provided by CABI.
- CYBERLIBER: An Electronic Library for Mycology
Bibliographic information for mycological publications, most dating from the early 1800s to the 1980s. Full text is available for many important resources. Searchable by author; searching by organism is being developed. A collaborative world-wide venture.
- Fungal Databases, Systematic Mycology and Microbiology Laboratory
A combination of searchable database for bibliographic and systematic information about fungi. Provided by USDA Agricultural Research Service.
- The Bibliography of Systematic Mycology
Searchable online database of the Bibliography of Systematic Mycology. Searchable by author or fungus genus. Details for recent records are not available online.