This is the "Websites" page of the "Plant Pathology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Plant Pathology  

Last Updated: Jan 20, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ndsu.nodak.edu/ppth Print Guide RSS Updates

Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 

Selected Crop Pest Control Websites

  • NDSU ProCrop Production
    Up-to-date information for growers of major North Dakota crops including diseases & pests, weeds & weed control,varieties, planting, harvesting, fertilizing and more.
  • ATTRA - National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service
    Information and other technical assistance to farmers, ranchers, Extension agents, educators, and others involved in sustainable agriculture in the United States. Provided by USDA-ATTRA (Appropriate Technology Transfer for Rural Areas)
  • Biological Control
    A guide to natural enemies in North America. Information about the characteristics of and dynamics between natural agents and the pests they attack. Sponsored by Cornell University.
  • Parasitic Nematodes
    Plant and parasitic nematodes page provided by University of Nebraska – Lincoln (UNL) Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources. Manuals, fact sheets, data, species lists, and links to other sites.
  • Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education (SARE)
    Provides information and grants regarding sustainable and alternative agriculture. The site includes tip sheets, information of programs and publications, funding opportunities and educational materials.

Government Information

Other Websites

  • Index Fungorum
    Database for names of fungi with taxonomic opinion. Full details appearing in the last five years reference printed versions of Index of Fungi, and Bibliography of Systematic Mycology. Provided by CABI.
  • All the Virology on the WWW - Plant Viruses
    Links and information about Institutes, Academic Departments, Plant Virus Labs, general information, specific viruses, and more.
  • APHIS - Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
    Links to APHIS plant health activities as well as to other pages dealing with this subject. Includes plant quarantine information, disease fact sheets, links to other sources.
  • Common Names of Plant Diseases
    Searchable database compiled by the American Phytopathological Society and hosted the International Society for Molecular Plant-Microbe Interactions.
  • Cucurbit Disorders
    A guide to the identification of common problems. Online problem solver from the Texas Agricultural Extension Service. Major topic areas include leaf, fruit, stem and seedling disorders, and insect pests.
  • Forest and Shade Tree Pathology
    An online textbook provided by the College of Environmental Science & Forestry of the State University of NY. Written by James J. Worrall.
  • IMI Distribution Maps of Plant Diseases
    Accurate and authoritative source of distribution data on the presence and extent of plant diseases worldwide. Provided by CAB International, together with the European and Mediterranean Plant Protection Organization.
  • Plant Diseases Online
    Produced by the American Phytopathological Society. Information, images, conference proceedings, index to APS journals.
  • Plant Management Network
    Searchable database comprised of web-based resource pages from the network’s partner universities, companies, and associations. Also four peer-reviewed citable journals: Applied Turfgrass Science, Crop Management, Forage & Grazinglands, and Plant Health.
  • Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education (SARE)
    Provides information and grants regarding sustainable and alternative agriculture. The site includes tip sheets, information of programs and publications, funding opportunities and educational materials.
  • US Wheat and Barley Scab Initiative (USWBSI)
    USWBSI page with news, research reports, funded research, and tools for growers and researchers.
  • PLANTS Database
    Provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.
  • Invasive Species Lists
    Provides lists and information for species declared invasive, noxious, prohibited, or otherwise harmful or potentially harmful.
  • Pest Tracker: Exotic Pest Reporting
  • Nutrient and Pest Management
  • Plant Image Gallery
    Photos and line drawings of U.S. plants and some cultivated or foreign taxa.
 

Get Help

Ask us for help using chat at the bottom right of the screen.

Call the reference desk at: 701-231-8886

Email: ndsu.library.reference@ndsu.edu

North Dakota State University Libraries
NDSU Dept #2080 PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Reference (701) 231-8886
Circulation (701) 231-8888
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip