This is the "Financial Data" page of the "Accounting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Accounting  

Resources for accounting students and faculty
Last Updated: Oct 24, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ndsu.nodak.edu/accounting Print Guide RSS Updates

Financial Data Print Page
  Search: 
 

Electronic Resources

  • Audit Analytics
    The Accounting, Finance, and Information Systems department subscribes to Audit Analytics' Audit & Compliance solution, which is composed of ten data modules and covers all SEC registrants. Contact Tom Hardy for a login, thardy@ivesinc.com.
  • Mergent Online (Mergent)
    Use this database to find company annual reports, SEC filings, cash flow statements, financial ratios, and more.
  • Mergent Archives
    Provides over 700,000 annual company reports for US and international companies going back to the early 1900s.
  • EDGAR
    Find 10-K, 8-K, and other reports publicly traded companies in the United States are required to file with the Securities Exchange Commission.
  • SEDAR (for Canadian companies)
    Provides information filed by public companies and investment funds with the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA)
  • Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
    Provides US and international time series data for thousands of economic indicators.
  • ArchivaL Federal Reserve Economic Data (ALFRED)
    Offers vintage versions of economic data, including superseded estimates.
  • S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)
    Find company financials for thousands of companies, including the ability to compare to peers, download data to Excel, and track data origins to SEC filings. Includes key development information, data on mutual funds, and more.

Print Resources

Industry Financial Ratios

  • RMA Annual Statement Studies
    These print books provide detailed breakdowns of industry financial ratios by company size. The most recent book is located in the reference section in the Business Learning Center.
  • Mergent Intellect
    Click on the "D&B Key Business Ratios" to navigate industry financial ratios. Includes the option to import company data to create a comparison to industry averages.

Company Financial Ratios

  • Mergent Online (Mergent)  
      
    Search for your company. From the company profile page, click on the "Company Financials" tab. Then click on "ratios." You can export the data to Excel.
  • S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)  
      
    Search for your company in the box at the top of the page. On the left under "Financials/Valuation," click on "Ratios." Edit the information you want included and download the data to Excel.
North Dakota State University Libraries
NDSU Dept #2080 PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Reference (701) 231-8886
Circulation (701) 231-8888
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip