NDSU Libraries resources for marketing
Last Updated: Oct 24, 2016
Historic advertisements from 1911 to 1955 on the subjects of transportation, beauty & hygiene, radio, television, and World War II.
- Advertising Age
Provides Ad Age Data Center (advertising data), Ad Age Century (advertising timeline), and ranking lists of the top ads, campaigns, and jingles. Ad Age American Demographics includes demographic information.
- Advertising Educational Foundation
Provides educational resources, career information and links to advertising collections.
A digital collection of thousands of vintage television commercials from the 1950s to the 1980s.
- Internet Archive Images - The Saturday Evening Post
Photos from The Saturday Evening post include old advertisements from pre-1922. Search Flickr for additional advertisement examples.
- You Tube
Great source of domestic and foreign commercials.
- Brand Channel
Branding news, research papers, and more
- Wonder Branding
Site that focuses on women and marketing--subtitled "news and views on the female customer"
- Brands of the World
User generated content on company logos and ad campaigns that are occurring
Provides the latest in advertising and marketing news, along with agency ratings, best spots of the month and year listings, job postings, and more.
- Agency ComPile
Requires free registration--provides details on advertising agencies (number of employees, types of client, work done) as well as clients. Excellent detail search.
- American Restaurant Association Market Reports
Updated weekly, these brief market reports address trends for produce, dairy, meat, and more.
- Church of the Customer Blog
Blog with posts pointing out how companies can turn things around and focus on the customer
Marketing information for the new media professional
Details agencies in the marketing industry. Searchable by company name or location, or use the advanced search to combine multiple criteria. The online version of the GreenBook directories from AMA.
- Know This
Provides marketing news, tutorials on marketing basics, and resources for advertising, selling, research, and more.
- Market Research World
Non-profit website providing market research findings and news, research articles organized by industry, tips for analyzing survey data, and more.
- Marketing Power
The website of the American Marketing Association. Includes information on jobs, typical marketing resources, and communities.
- Seth Godin's Blog
Internet marketing guru's blog on marketing, advertising, and the world
Search ThomasNet to find manufacturers, distributors and service providers - from Actuators to Zirconium and everything in between.
- Top Rank Online Marketing Blog
This blog looks at what's needed for companies--and specifically the marketing department--to create an effective online presence
- Where to Advertise: Media Planning Resources on the Web