Last Updated: Jun 27, 2016
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete (EBSCO)
Most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals
- Cochrane Library
The preeminent resource for systematic reviews in evidence-based medicine. Each systematic review summarizes the available medical evidence on a topic and helps practitioners make well-informed health care decisions. Regularly updated with the newest research.
- Native Health Database
The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)
Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
- TOXLINE (ProQuest)
This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.
- Education Source (EBSCO)
This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more. It covers all levels of education – from early childhood to higher education – as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press)
Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social sciences content in full text, as well as, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health
- Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Contains articles, conference papers and more about the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.