This is the "Center for Research Libraries" page of the "Center for Research Libraries (CRL)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)  

The Center for Research Libraries is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries.
Last Updated: Nov 4, 2015 URL: http://guides.lib.ndsu.nodak.edu/crl Print Guide RSS Updates
Center for Research Libraries Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)

Home

North Dakota State Univeristy is a member of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), a partnership of over 200 universities, colleges, and libraries that  provides a shared collection of 5 million books, journals, documents and newspapers in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. 

NDSU's membership provides faculty, students and staff access to these collections through interlibrary loan; there is no limit to the number of items that can be requested, loan periods are for 6 months and have unlimited renewals.

CRL resources include:

  • 6,500 international newspapers, some from as early as the 1700s—the largest circulating collection of newspapers in North America
  • 4,500 U.S. newspapers, including 2,000 ethnic titles
  • Foreign journals rarely held in U.S. libraries, with a focus on science and technology
  • Access to rich holdings in STE print serials through a partnership with the Linda Hall Library
  • More than 800,000 non U.S. dissertations
  • Area Studies: major collections from Africa, Latin America, Middle East, Europe, Asia, and South  Asia, in various formats

CRL meets the individual research needs of NDSU faculty through the Demand Purchase Program by acquiring materials- foreign doctoral dissertations, newspapers, and archival material -not owned by CRL. 

Contact your subject librarian for more information.

CRL Collections

Digital Collections

Foreign Dissertations

  • Access dissertations from universities outside of the United States and Canada; digitization upon request with the Demand Purchase Program

Newspapers

Topic Guides

      

    Searching CRL

    North Dakota State University Libraries
    NDSU Dept #2080 PO Box 6050
    Fargo, ND 58108-6050
    Reference (701) 231-8886
    Circulation (701) 231-8888
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip