A
- ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest) Index to over 3000 business periodicals and trade publications with full text for about 2,060. Also includes Wall Street Journal, and local and regional news coverage. Comprised of 3 ABIInform databases: Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline.
- Abstracts in New Technology & Engineering - 1981-current (ProQuest) This database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations and includes US patents back to 1971. Part of ProQuest's Research and Technology Database.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text from 1975-present for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.
- Access Pharmacy (McGraw Hill)An online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. Complete database only available from the Health Science Library. Provided by McGraw-Hill.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
- ACS (American Chemical Society) PublicationsThe American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation.
- Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace - 1962-current (ProQuest) Comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices, and space sciences. From theoretical research through to practical applications. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Advanced Technologies supplements the database with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, satellite images, and tables.
- Aerospace Database - 1962-current (ProQuest) This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from AIAA and NASA. The database currently includes over 3.6M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. Covers all aspects of applied research in the aerospace and space sciences. Part of ProQuest's Technology Research Database.
- AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics (UMN)Index with full text to scholarly reports in agricultural and applied economics. Most land grant universities' Agricultural Economics Departments contribute their papers to this database, as well as significant societies and conferences in the field.
- AGRICOLA (EBSCO) This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
- AGRIS: International Information System for the Agricultural Sciences and Technology (FAO)AGRIS is a global public domain Database containing structured bibliographical records on agricultural science and technology. The majority of records are citations from scientific journals. The bibliographic references contain either links to the full text of the publication or additional information retrieved from related Internet resources.
- Alt HealthWatch This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
- Aluminum Industry Abstracts- 1972-current (ProQuest) This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on aluminium/aluminum production processes, products, applications and business developments. Part of ProQuest's Technology Research Database.
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
- American Song (Alexander Street Press) American Song is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past.The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.
- American West (Adam Matthew Digital)Sources from the Everett D. Graff Collection of Western Americana at the Newberry Library, Chicago.
- Analytical Abstracts (RSC - Royal Society of Chemistry)Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase) is the premier current awareness and information retrieval service for analytical scientists. Search the worldwide analytical literature conveniently and rapidly, covering the period from 1980 until the latest update.
- Ancestry - Library Edition (Ancestry.com/ProQuest)Genealogy, family trees, and family history records online.
- ANTE - Abstracts in New Technology & Engineering (ProQuest)This database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations and includes US patents back to 1971. Part of ProQuest's Technology Research Database.
- AnthroSource (American Anthropological Association)
An online service of American Anthropological Association, AnthroSource offers access to more than a century of full-text anthropological knowledge, across the breadth and depth of the discipline. Discover scientific research information in the field of anthropology at your fingertips. - Approved Methods of Analysis (AACC International)AACC International, formerly the American Association of Cereal Chemists, was founded in 1915 for the purpose of standardizing methods of analysis among cereal laboratories. The first release, Methods for the Analysis of Cereals and Cereal Products, was published in 1922. Since then, this collection of methods has been the most respected, referred to, and relied upon source in the field of grain science and technology.
- ArchiveGrid (OCLC)ArchiveGrid is an important destination for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.
- Art Full Text / Art Index Retrospective (HW Wilson/EBSCO) This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
- ArticleFirst (OCLC)OCLC index of articles from the contents pages of journals.
•Includes items listed on the table of contents pages of journals.
•Describes one article, news story, letter, or other item from a journal in each record.
•Provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most items. - ASABE Technical Library (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers)Full text access to agricultural engineering technical papers and periodicals from the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE).
- ASM Journals (American Society for Microbiology)
Index to all ASM journals; includes full text for issues published 1995-present. - Atomic LearningA library of thousands of short, easy-to-understand, "atoms" of software tutorials and technology skill training in movie format designed to help you learn to use many different programs.
- Auto Repair Reference Center (EBSCO) Auto Repair Reference Center (ARRC) contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added to the product on a regular basis.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCO)Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, published by the Getty Research Institute, is the only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia.
Database Cancellations
Due to the Libraries’ budget shortfall we will be experiencing difficult cuts in the coming year:
- AIP Select Package (American Institute of Physics)

- AnthroSource (American Anthropological Association)

- ASM Journals (American Society for Microbiology)

- Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale Cengage)

- Biological Sciences (ProQuest)

- Birds of North America Online (Cornell Lab of Ornithology)

- Books In Print (Bowker)

- CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Researcher (CQ Press)

- CQ Weekly (Congressional Quarterly)

- E-Journals (EBSCO)

- EconLit (ProQuest)

- FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)

- Jazz Music Library (Alexander Street Press)

- Literature Resource Center - LRC (Gale Cengage)

- Mergent Online (Mergent)

- Naxos Music Library (Naxos Digital Services)

- Oxford English Dictionary - OED (Oxford University Press)

- Oxford University Press Package

- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)

- RIPM -Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals (EBSCO)

- RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600 (EBSCO)

- RSC Gold Package (Royal Society of Chemistry)

- Safari Books Online (ProQuest)

- Taylor & Francis Online (Taylor & Francis)

- Technology Research Database (ProQuest)

- Web of Science (Thomson Reuters)

Comments (2)
Featured Database
A library of thousands of short, easy-to-understand, "atoms" of software tutorials and technology skill training in movie format designed to help you learn to use many different programs.
Use your NDSU Username and password to login (the same credentials that you use to log into Blackboard and NDSU computer clusters).


Loading...
