Links to electronic collections and resources
Last Updated: May 7, 2012
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Today's increasingly complex issues are presented in a pro-and-con format inOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center. With its rich content drawn from the acclaimed social issues series from Greenhaven Press as well as content from other Gale sources, this database develops and enhances critical thinking skills and provides an ideal reference source for everything from social studies projects to debate preparation
- EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Provides online access to over 10,00 fulltext searchable eBooks covering a wide range of scholarly, academic and general interest areas (classic fiction, business, careers, computer science, information technology, reference, and how-to books). A useful feature allows you to search every word in every eBook, as well as search within a particular eBook. Plus, each netLibrary eBook is embedded with The American Heritage™ Dictionary of the English Language, 4th ed.
- Safari eBooks
Note: This resource is only available to one user at a time, please be considerate!Provides online access to approximately 100 technical books from various publishers available full-text in a searchable format. Most books are about computer science or programming languages.
- ASAE Technical Library
The ASAE Technical Library provides the full text of all ASAE monographs, textbooks, and proceedings published since 2001. Full text (1999-present) of over 5,000 agricultural engineering publications from the Society for Engineering in Agricultural, Food, and Biological Systems (ASAE) as well as selected other agricultural engineering associations are included.
- National Academy Press (NAP)
Provides online access to over 2,000 scholarly science books. NAP was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. NAP publishes over 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
- Dissertations & Theses (NDSU)
A digital library (hosted by UMI) of dissertations and theses originating from NDSU.
- Master's Papers (NDSU)
The NDSU Institutional Repository houses Master's Papers authored by NDSU graduates.
- College Source Online
Access to 18,608 college catalogs in complete cover-to-cover, original page format.
- Electric Library
Aggregator database providing access to a number of electronic books, encyclopedias, maps, transcripts, magazines, etc.